News / Media / Archives


RIVERSIDE –Each year, the Riverside County District Attorney’s Office recognizes the outstanding work done by its employees at its annual PRIDE Awards ceremony.

PRIDE, the Program Rewarding Incentive of District attorney Employees, honors attorney and non-attorney staff for demonstrating extraordinary responsibility, professional development, productivity, dedication, initiative, a positive attitude, quality of work, dependability, cooperation, attendance, and public demeanor. We also recognize the outstanding work by those in our community.

The 2019 PRIDE Awards banquet was held the evening of Feb. 28, 2020, at the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa in Indian Wells.

The cost of the awards and banquet was entirely covered by money raised through fundraisers held within the office. Here is the list of recipients:

Area Award Name
Countywide Prosecutor of the Year Kimberly Degonia
Countywide Prosecutor of the Year Joshua Hill
Countywide Appellate Prosecutor of the Year Alan Tate
Countywide Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year Monica Dobson
Countywide Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year Chris Paynter
Countywide   Special Prosecution Section Award of the Year Cannabis Regulation Task Force Rosa Calderon (Riverside County Sheriff’s Department), Jennifer Cole (Riverside County Sheriff’s Department), Brian Danskin (Supervisor, DA’s Bureau of Investigation), Shawn Degruy (Riverside PD), Alex Doherty (Palm Springs PD), Lauren Dossey Deputy DA, (Riverside County DA’s Office), David Hernandez (Murrieta PD), Jennifer Morris (Riverside County Code Enforcement), Angelina Peters (DA’s Office Investigative Technician), Armando Varela (Hemet PD)
Countywide Paralegal of the Year Jasmine Marquez
Countywide Paralegal of the Year Jessica Ramirez
Countywide Investigator of the Year Kelly Nava
Countywide Technician of the Year Amanda Lumba
Countywide Advocate of the Year Donna Carper
Countywide Clerical Employee of the Year Lydia Balland
Countywide Administration Employee of the Year Sireen O’Mar
Countywide Volunteer of the Year Dan Bernstein
Countywide Community Hero of the Year Sergio Avina
Western Region Group/Unit: Accounting/Training/Travel Units Denisse Cortez, Jennifer Johnson, Sandi Sosa, Dawn Walker
Eastern Region Group/Unit: Investigative Technicians Terri Canales, Lorena Figueroa, Sara Gil, Candy Neyhart, Rick Pacheco, Elysia Regalado, Claudio Tagle
Mid-County Region Group/Unit: Mid-County Clerical Mary Alvarez, Lydia Balland, Cary Boone, Tori Mascarenas, Gracie Perez-Reyes, Jennifer Peters, Anna Purinton
Southwest Region Group/Unit: Domestic Violence Unit Support Staff Jim McDonald, Kim Rapolla, Yolanda Soto, Cassandra Trevino, Imelda Wauthion

Documents to download


Categories: News ReleaseNumber of views: 1052