

RIVERSIDE COUNTY DISTRICT ATTORNEY NEWS RELEASE

MIKE HESTRIN, DISTRICT ATTORNEY

WEBSITE: WWW.RIVCODA.ORG

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE MARCH 5, 2019 TWITTER: @RIVCODA

CONTACT: JOHN HALL PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER 951.955.8662

DA MIKE HESTRIN ANNOUNCES 2018 PRIDE AWARD RECIPIENTS

RIVERSIDE –Each year, the Riverside County District Attorney's Office recognizes the outstanding work done by its employees at its annual PRIDE Awards ceremony.

PRIDE, the Program Rewarding Incentive of District attorney Employees, honors attorney and non-attorney staff for demonstrating extraordinary responsibility, professional development, productivity, dedication, initiative, a positive attitude, quality of work, dependability, cooperation, attendance, and public demeanor.

"Each day, the employees of the District Attorney's Office work to keep our communities safe and to ensure justice across Riverside County," DA Mike Hestrin said. "Those we are recognizing with PRIDE Awards have truly excelled throughout calendar year 2018."

The 2018 PRIDE Awards banquet was held the evening of March 1, 2019, at the Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa.

The cost of the awards and banquet was entirely covered by money raised through fundraisers held within the office.

Area	Award	Name
Countywide	Prosecutor of the Year	Anthony Orlando
Countywide	Crime Prevention Prosecutor of the Year	Sharon Shuster
Countywide	Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year	Jessica Roundy
Countywide	Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year	Sara Beller
Countywide	SPS Prosecutor of the Year	Lauren Martineau
Countywide	Paralegal of the Year	Soledad Gomez
Countywide	Paralegal of the Year	Sophia Contreras
Countywide	Investigator of the Year	Wade Walsvick
Countywide	Technician of the Year	Andriana Pohja
Countywide	Advocate of the Year	Hollie Simkins
Countywide	Clerical Employee of the Year	Eula Plaza
Countywide	Administration Employee of the Year	Jennifer Johnson
Countywide	Community Hero of the Year	James Campos
Countywide	Community Hero of the Year	Andre Spencer
Countywide	DA Achievement/Leadership Award	Sam Kaloustian

Here is the list of recipients:

Western Region	Group/Unit: Domestic Violence Unit	Allison Roach Nik Peterson Kaitlyn Lasater Greg Rollins Homan Hosseinioun Jennifer Flores Karrie Brusselback Kelly Sedochenkoff Luigi Monteleone Michael Lough David Kao Steve Merrill Danielle Bitetti Monique LeFlein Vanessa Sloniker Matthew Morelock David Purcell Karla Melendrez Katy Yarbrough Brianna Guzman Tiffiny Hays Denise Diamond Rebecca Lawhead Modesta Cardona Ivonne Cortez Tanya Reyes Danielle Gonzales Patrick Morris
Eastern Region	Group/Unit: Misdemeanor Prosecution Unit	Amity Armes Sara Beller Barrett Von Esch Monica Dobson Thomas Farnell Melina Londos Hayden Thomas Karen Salas Sanja Stark Karina Cardenas Christopher Paynter Sterling Winchester Toni Guess
Southwest Region	Group/Unit: Southwest FPU/GTA Unit	Jess Walsh Tim Cross Daniel Fox Alexander Kuznetsov Michael Maloney Scott Mason Matthew Strickroth Arlinda Witko Michael Boyd