News / Media / Archives

DA Mike Hestrin announces 2021 PRIDE Award recipients

Each year, the Riverside County District Attorney’s Office recognizes the outstanding work done by its employees with its annual PRIDE Awards.


PRIDE, the Program Rewarding Incentive of District attorney Employees, honors attorney and non-attorney staff for demonstrating extraordinary responsibility, professional development, productivity, dedication, initiative, a positive attitude, quality of work, dependability, cooperation, attendance, and public demeanor. We also recognize heroes in our community.


We recognized each individual or group separately today, May 17, 2022, so their family and friends could attend in a smaller group setting.


“I congratulate all our PRIDE award winners for their outstanding work in fighting for justice for crime victims and protecting the citizens of Riverside County,” DA Hestrin said.


The cost of the awards was entirely covered by money raised through fundraisers held within the office.


Here is the list of 2021 PRIDE Award recipients:


Clerical Employee of the Year

Reosha Campbell

Administration Employee of the Year – Communications Division

Devin Michaels

Administration Employee of the Year – Recruitment

Mike Romney

Community Hero of the Year

Dr. Karen Kirschinger,

Crime Prevention Prosecutor of the Year

Karina Cardenas

Appellate Prosecutor of the Year

Sophia Choi

Juvenile Prosecutor of the Year

Rick Majchrzak

SPR Prosecutor of the Year - Insurance Fraud/In-House Counsel

Kristen Buie Allison

SPR Prosecutor of the Year – Brady/Ethics

Timothy Mulhere

Investigator of the Year

Angela Carranza

Technician of the Year

Thane Gallagher

Community Hero of the Year

Dr. Chuck Fischer and Brian Sousa

Filing Prosecutor of the Year

Lorie Ronce

Group/Unit: Special Victim’s Unit (SACA/DV)

Steven Sorensen

Anne-Marie Lofthouse

Michael Tripp

Amity Armes

Shea Strand

Barrett Von Esch

Tom Farnell

Melissa Kahal

Clara Mozingo

Terri Canales

Victoria Webb

Maria Ortega

Jackie Munoz

Molly Heusinkveld

Jessica Bello

Kim Piper

Yanira Regla

Glenda Escobedo

Blanca Rodriguez

Rita Verduzco

Jason Chancellor

Denise Porras

Claudia Herrera

Group/Unit: Child Abduction Unit

DDA Laura Watts

Paralegal Denise Torres

Legal Support Assistant Araceli Hernandez

Legal Support Assistant Christina Perez

Investigative Technician II Cindy Andrews

Senior Investigator Sherry Eversole

Senior Investigator II Alfredo Verduzco

Group/Unit: Riverside County Child Exploitation Team

DDA Kaitlyn Lasater

Supervising Inv. Liam Doyle

Supervising Inv. Jose Guerrero

DA Inv. Ebony Caviness

DA Inv. Mike Skibar

DA Inv. Edwin Tapia

DA Inv. Joel Pabelico

DA Inv. Edward Ortega

DA Inv. Robert Ramirez

DA Inv. Vanessa Waggoner

Riverside Police Det. Robert Olsen

Riverside County Sheriff's Inv. Sean Patrick

FBI Special Agent Lisa Wall

FBI Special Agent Michelle Goessens

DA Investigative Tech Esmar Anguiano

RSO OA Paloma Flores

Forensic Examiner Craig Goldsmith

Forensic Examiner Jimmy Munoz

Paralegal of the Year

January Papanastasatos

Victim Services Specialist of the Year

Lorena Serrano

Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year

Ashley Loret

Prosecutor of the Year

Brittany Bulthuis

Prosecutor of the Year

Steven Sorensen

Prosecutor of the Year

Jon Brandon


# # #


Documents to download

Author: John Hall

Categories: News ReleaseNumber of views: 571

Tags: PRIDE awards

Contact author